SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

The Little Things

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog. Unfortunately, this is the last week of our thankful series, but I think I've got a really good one for you. :) This week, we'll be hearing about camp through a parent's perspective. Specifically, my parents perspective.

Talking about Camp with my family is one of my favorite things to do. Camp has always been something that we all hold dear, so getting to ask them questions about Camp for the blog was really fun for me. Here's a bit of  what they had to say about the little things at Camp that make it so special. When I asked my dad, here's what he said:

"For me, I love the walk from the dining hall to the staff cabin after a meal. There's something really peaceful about being alone with nature and God. It also used to be really fun when you're serving during a meal and Mr. Sonny would call seconds. You just see this stampede of kids coming- we take mealtime very seriously at Camp. But the thing that made me realize I was always going to send my kids to that was seeing my son (aka my older brother DJ, who does not cry) cry because he was gonna have to leave Camp and his friends. That place is something else."

I also got to ask my mom the same questions. Here's what she had to share:

"One of my favorite things from when we all used to go to Camp together was seeing you guys (my siblings and I) when you didn't know I was watching. Seeing you guys with the biggest smiles and being able to physically see that you guys felt like you belonged there was very special. Seeing you guys having fun without a care in the world is what made me realize that we wanted to keep sending you there as long as we could. I also just loved being able to disconnect from the rest of the world and connect with the people at Camp. We had so much fun serving the kids and playing games in the dining hall and just genuinely being able to enjoy ourselves with our friends.

I would also just like to add that I am so grateful for my parents and their hearts to keep sending me to Camp. Camp has always been my place, and being able to serve on the staff now as an adult is something that I will always thank God for. I love Camp and everything it stands for, and I am so grateful to all of you for making Camp what it is!

Before I go, there's something I wanna show you guys! Camp Swamp is having our very own Black Friday/Cyber Monday sale! Click this link to check out some of our gear! Everything is SUPER cute, so make sure you take a look! (Personally, I have my eye on that black sweatshirt!)

I hope you all enjoyed this week's blog. I certainly enjoyed writing it. Love you guys so much, and as always, I'm praying for you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...