SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Teen Workers

Camp Swamp offers a unique opportunity for our teenage campers to serve as “teen workers” for a week each summer. Teen workers take on various responsibilities: cleaning the dining hall, washing dishes, managing the canteen, and organizing camp events.  Listen to Raquel’s story and the profound impact serving as a teen worker at Camp Swamp has had on her life.

“I still remember my first week as a teen worker almost eight years ago. I remember all the hard work and laughing so hard that I lost my voice. The worker crew bonded quickly and deeply. I saw one of my fellow workers baptized that week, and the community and love that I saw with her inspired me to eagerly pursue God. After serious study, I made Jesus Lord later that summer. Since then, I have worked for camp every summer that I could. Summer 2024 will be my third year serving as head teen worker. I have made amazing memories and friends working at camp while also building my character and giving back to the place that has changed my life. I cannot express all the ways serving in the worker crew has impacted my life and how I have seen it impact others in the best of ways. It is incredibly hard work and late nights but somehow the harder you work, the more fun you have. Don’t underestimate how serving in the worker crew at camp might change your life.” 

We are still accepting application for our worker crew for weeks 2, 5 and 6.

Below are a few more photos of teen workers at camp.

Family Camp

Family Camp is from May 29 - June 1 (Weds - Sat). Spend valuable time with your whole family and take time away from the distractions of devices & focusing on connecting and making memories with each other. It's also a great time for families to meet other families, parents connecting with other parents and your kids getting an opportunity to meet our summer counselors. Registration is OPEN NOW! Click HERE for more INFO.

About RACHELE GIBSON

Rachele Gibson along with her husband Steve Gibson are Camp Directors at Camp Swamp. 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Family Camp 5/29-6/1
Summer Camp Week 1-6
Shining Stars 7/14-7/20
Adult Camp 7/25-7/28
Mother-Daughter 8/23-8/25

Check out volunteer opportunities during any one of these events by clicking here.


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...