SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

That’s All, Folks

That’s All, Folks

Hello, friends! Welcome back to the blog. It’s incredibly hard to believe, but we have officially finished up with Swamp Virtual Camp 2020. 1,144 campers, (621 US, 523 INT.) 34 countries, and 199 counselors (from 18 countries) later, we've wrapped things up and signed off for the final time.

Now that the summer has officially come to an end, the Full Time Staff has done some reflecting. One of our awesome counselors, Jake Graham, asked us for some scriptures that would describe the summer/virtual camp, and I wanted to share them with all of you. I hope you’ll be as encouraged by them as I was!

“I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.” Isaiah 42:16

“Then shall the young women rejoice in the dance, and the young men and the old shall be merry. I will turn their mourning into joy; I will comfort them, and give them gladness for sorrow.” ‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭31:13‬ ‭ESV‬‬

“You haven’t done this before. Ask, using my name, and you will receive, and you will have abundant joy.” ‭‭John‬ ‭16:24‬ ‭‬‬

“Therefore, brothers and sisters, in all our distress and persecution we were encouraged about you because of your faith. For now we really live, since you are standing firm in the Lord. How can we thank God enough for you in return for all the joy we have in the presence of our God because of you? Night and day we pray most earnestly that we may see you again and supply what is lacking in your faith.”‭ 1 Thessalonians‬ ‭3:7-10‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” The Lord Almighty is with us; the God of Jacob is our fortress.” Psalm 46:10-11

“I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God. Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Glory to him in the church and in Christ Jesus through all generations forever and ever! Amen.” ‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭3:16-21‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Something that Mr. Jeff said truly stuck out to me. He asked the question, “Why Covid? Why now?” and answered that question with a scripture. Habakkuk 1:5 reads, “Look at the nations and watch- and be utterly amazed. For I am going to do something in your days that you would not believe, even if you were told.”

This summer isn’t the summer that most of us wanted. I’m sure all of you can relate, COVID-19 has taken something precious from all of us. But one thing I do know is that God has done, and will continue to do amazing things through the midst of this, and He will be glorified. I’m just thankful to be along for the ride, and to be used by God and loved by Him.

That’s all for me this week. I encourage you to think about the different ways God is moving in your life. Perhaps he’s doing something amazing with you too, something that you wouldn’t even believe even if you were told.

Love you all, I’m praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week.

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...