SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Sundays @ Swamp

Hello, friends! Welcome back to the blog, I hope all of you have had a wonderful week! I can hardly believe it, but it’s already May! In just a few weeks, the full-time staff will be out at Camp, getting things ready for all of you! In a couple of weeks, you’ll also be hearing from everyone on the staff! We’re so excited to share with you and get to know all of you!

There is much to look forward to at the moment, and I’m so glad! I’ve been thinking more and more about all the things I can’t wait to do once I finally get to Camp, and I’m sure a lot of you are too!

Lately though, there’s a specific aspect of Camp that I’ve been thinking about, and it’s honestly a whole day- Sunday! I think Sundays might be in the running for my favorite day of Camp, for several reasons.

I absolutely LOVE how fresh everything feels on Sundays. We get to meet all of the people we’re gonna be spending the week with, we get to see people that we haven’t seen in a really long time, and there’s just this general buzz in the air. I love eating with my canon for the first time, and hanging out with them after dinner- I think it really sets the tone for the week, and there’s something about it that is so special to me.

It’s also the day that people finally get to come back to the safest place on the planet besides their home, and you can see the effects of that almost immediately. It’s like everyone takes a collective deep breath and says “Okay. We’re back! There’s nothing but God and fun waiting for me for an entire week!”

I love it.

You might be tired of hearing me say this, but I LOVE camp and all of you! It’s only a few weeks away now, but we’ll see you soon!

That’s all for me this week! Thanks so much for taking the time to read the blog. As always, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...