SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Rex David

Rex David

Camp, to me at least, has the same magical feeling of Disney. The music, the friendships, everything about camp is, frankly, entirely too difficult to put into words, rather something to be experienced. The first year campers are always astounded at the welcoming atmosphere of the camp. I at least know I was. The counselors are always relatable, and it seems there is an eternally expanding list of activities. God, too, is nearly tangible. He is ubiquitous, and I can see him in the singing and starlight devotionals. I see him in Mr. Jeff. I see a small piece of him in all of us. The faith I get from camp, the dopamine effect, if you will, from just seeing it is incomparable. It is a long-awaited transportation from reality each summer. It is God incarnate.


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...