SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Retreat.

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog! I’m extra excited this week because the Middle School Retreat is this weekend!

It’s always so nice to be able to quite literally retreat from the world and be refreshed.

We as people need time to rejuvenate and just be still and sit in the presence of God.  The world is chaotic, but the Lord is calm. Even Jesus retreated to the mountains to pray and spend time with God.

Luke 5:16 talks about how Jesus often withdrew from others to be alone and pray. I’m so grateful for the example that he sets in this way.

I think it’s really easy to get caught up in all the troubles of the world, but the Bible calls us to be still.

For that reason, I’m so grateful for the retreats we have at Camp! But of course, we can’t exactly go to Camp every single time we want to spend time with God, or every time we want to withdraw from the chaos of the world.

So! My challenge to all of you is this-if you don’t have one already- find a place where you can retreat! Whether that’s your backyard, a cool park, or even your car- find your quiet place. :)

Well, friends! Once again, that is all for me this week! Before I go- if you haven’t registered for the Middle School Retreat, here’s your link right here! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to read the blog! As always, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...