SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Fruits of the Spirit: Peace

Hello again friends, welcome back to the blog! This week, I’m so excited to be continuing our series on the fruits of the spirit! So far we’ve done love, we’ve done joy, and now I’d like to talk about peace.

In the NIV version of the Bible, the word “peace” is mentioned no less than 263 times. Peace is often described as a gift, and as something that we should strive to keep.

For me personally, Camp is always the place that I feel the most at peace. This week, I wanted to use the blog to talk about how Camp really instills a feeling of peace in us.

I’m sure I’m not the only one, but coming to Camp always makes me feel like a huge weight is being lifted right off my shoulders. Why is that, though? What is it about Camp that makes us feel so peaceful?

Maybe it’s the rocking chairs on the gazebo, or the rain that hits the windows during cabin time. I think a lot of it has to do with the culture that has been so very intentionally put in place. At Camp, there are no weird expectations of you, there’s no pressure to be anyone but yourself. When I go to Camp, I know that I am free to be myself grow closer to God without interference from the world.

Philippians 4:6-7 reads:

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

Because of the mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually safe environment that Camp provides, I believe that we are in a position where we can truly lean on God and present all of our worries to Him.

It’s the same for those who are just starting to get to know God, and those who have been disciples for many years. Through that, we are able to feel the peace that God wants us to have.

How about you guys? What is about Camp Swamp that brings you peace? Where do you see that particular fruit of the Spirit? Is it those much needed spiritual talks? Or maybe the judgement free environment? I’d love to hear what you think.

That’s all for me this week, my friends! Before I go, I’d like to remind everyone that the Mother Son retreat is coming up on March 20th- March 22nd! For more information, and to register, please click right here! :)


I love all of you, and as always, I’m praying for a safe encouraging week for each and every one of you!


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...