SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Another Feature!

Another Feature!

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog! Today, I'm sharing another one of our Feature Fridays- created by the wonderful Angelica Yim! This week, the feature was me! (Whaaat?) So, after a couple of years of writing blogs to you all- I thought I'd tell you a little bit about myself! Check it out below! :)

Tell me a bit about yourself?

I was born and raised in Louisville, KY! I lived there almost my whole life, but I recently moved to Atlanta, GA to be closer to Camp! I started coming to Camp when I was 9 years old and fell in love with it immediately- I’m SO excited to be working for Camp now.

What do you do for Camp Swamp?

Well, I’m still learning about that myself! The official title is Business Operations Support- but I’m learning to take over registration, I’m the rental manager, I’m on our Camp promotion team, and I get to spend my summers at Camp!

First experience with Swamp?

The Sessions actually helped plant the church in Louisville, so that’s how my family heard about it! My brothers had always gotten to go, so I was (very impatiently) waiting for my first chance to go!

Would you say camp is significant in your life?

Absolutely. I grew up around disciples, but Camp was the first place where God really felt real to me. I’ve grieved, laughed, grown, and done so many other things at Camp.

It’s always been such a safe place for me. Being an introvert, I didn’t have a whole lot of friends growing up. But I knew that when I got to Camp I could be me and not have to feel bad about it or explain myself to other kids.

Camp is a big part of why I became a disciple, and I will always be grateful for all of the lessons I’ve learned there!

I believe that Camp is where I am best suited to serve God- God has used Camp to teach me- either by improving on my strengths or exposing my weaknesses.

Camp always has been, and always will be significant to me.


Well, friends, that's all for me this week! Thanks so much again for taking time out of your day to read the blog! If you haven't already, make sure to check us out on Instagram! As usual, I'll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...