SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

A Place Set Apart

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog, thanks for being here! As I’m writing this, I’m in Georgia getting ready to leave for Camp along with the rest of the staff!

I’ve been thinking a lot this week about Camp and how special it is, and how truly set apart it is from the rest of the world. Earlier this week, I caught an Uber after getting my COVID test for Camp. I ended up talking to the driver about Camp for around 25 minutes!

It was so encouraging to talk to her about Camp and all of the things that we do. It reminded me of why I love coming out to Camp every summer, and had me feeling even more excited to leave for Camp!

But actually, that wasn’t even the cool part. The woman that I got to speak to has a grandson that’s 5 years old. This woman, after hearing about Camp for just a few minutes, decided that she wants to send her grandson to Camp when he’s old enough to go.

Camp Swamp is seriously a special place. It’s the safest place on the planet besides our homes, and it’s apparent- even to people who have never even been!

I cannot wait to see all of the things that are gonna happen this summer! God is very clearly moving and I’m just grateful to be along for the ride.

What are you most excited for this summer? I’d love to read about it in the comment section below! :)

Well friends, that’s all for me this week! Thanks again for taking the time to read the blog! As always, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...