SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

A Little Taste of Heaven- Mailed to Your Home!

A Little Taste of Heaven- Mailed to Your Home!

Hello again, my friends! Welcome back to the blog. This week, I have the pleasure of talking about two people that are very important to me- Mr. Erwin and Mrs. Debbie! Like the rest of us, the news that in person camp would be cancelled was a huge blow to them. After all, they live on the property at Camp Swamp and take care of it year round so that it’s nice and pretty (AND stocked full of yummy food) when we get there.

Because of the pandemic, things got really quiet this summer at Camp Swamp, and Debbie and Erwin really missed the noise we all bring to Camp every year. (Joyful noise, of course.) They got creative, and something really cool happened! They came and visited us at Swamp Virtual Camp for several weeks in a row, and we all got to see their awesome faces. I’m always so inspired by their heart for Camp, and for everything that they do behind the scenes that might go unnoticed.

Mrs. Debbie and Mr. Erwin are always giving to us and going out of their way to make sure our needs are met, so I’m sure it won’t come as a surprise when I tell you that they’re doing yet another cool thing for us. Mr. Erwin wants us all to be able to have a little taste of Heaven mailed to our homes- hence the fundraiser that I will link below!

Mr. Erwin is giving us the chance to get our very own custom wood carvings from Camp Swamp! We can't be at Camp, but they want to send a little Camp to us. :) Click HERE for the PDF file! All you have to do is fill out the form and draw the picture you want in the allotted space. I can't wait to see what everyone gets on their woodcarvings!

There's one more thing that I want to talk about this week. This summer didn't turn out the way any of us expected it to, and I'm sure it's affected us all in different ways. We are trying to understand the impact that the lack of Camp has had on everyone, and have created a survey to that end. Please take a few moments to fill out this survey so that we can continue to learn and carry out our mission. Also- please help us spread the word! Send this to your camp-age child so that we can learn from them as well!

Again, click this link to get to the survey!

Well, friends, that is all for me this week! I'm feeling super encouraged by the Clark's, and I'm sure you are too! I'll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...