SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

The TOP 3 Ways to Have Camp @ Home!

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog, I hope everyone’s had a great week! The past couple of weekends, I’ve had the privilege of being out at Camp! It has brought me so much joy, but it also got me thinking about the people that maybe can’t be out there every week! So, I came up with a solution- here are 3 (totally feasible and not at all fake) ways you can have Camp at home!


  1. Catch and keep a velociraptor!! This one is pretty simple- you can catch one in the wild, or you can buy one from your local pet store! That way you can simulate the tall grass at Camp! (Disclaimer: do not go in the tall grass.)
  2. Call two friends and ask them to accompany you everywhere! Got school? Work? Any responsibility in general? No problem! You’ll be totally fine as long as you’re where you're supposed to be- and in threes!
  3. Go ahead and crank the heat WAY up in your house! Sure, it might be a little toasty- but!! It’ll feel just like Camp! And you know what they say- friends who sweat together, stick together!

All jokes aside, I do think it’s always encouraging to take pieces of Camp with us to have throughout the year. Talking with friends, spending time with God out in nature, or even a good game of Just Dance can always be some good nurturing for the soul.

Before I go this week, I just wanted to remind you guys that the Middle School Retreat is coming up in just a couple of weeks! We had an awesome time with the Teen Retreat and I bet this’ll be just as fun! You can click here for more info!

Well, friends, that’s all for me this week! Thank you so much again for taking the time to read the blog! As usual, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...