SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

A Little Nostalgia

A Little Nostalgia
Ah yes, nothing better than watermelon seasoned with lake water. :)

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog! As of right now, it’s officially MAY!! In just a few short weeks, we’ll all be having a blast out at Camp again! I'm so unbelievably hyped!

Some of the counselors were talking a few weeks ago about activities we used to do at Camp when we were younger. It was so much fun reliving memories.

It reminded me of the very first year I started lifeguarding at Camp. We had this activity where people had to go out onto the lake in canoes, grab a watermelon, and then come back. Then, they had to  EAT. THE WATERMELON.

I was one of the lifeguards on duty at the lake, so I got to watch as the chaos unfolded. We had tarps spread all over the ground, and I remember making direct eye contact with someone as they lifted the melon over their head and smashed it onto the tarp, sending pieces flying. They all pounced on it immediately- determined to win.

I don’t know if you guys have ever watched any zombie shows, but that’s exactly what they looked like when they ate the smashed watermelon off the tarp. (Just a little less terrifying.) To this day, I still think it’s one of the funniest things I’ve ever witnessed.

What’s one of your favorite Camp memories? Any nostalgic stories from old games we haven’t played in a while? As Camp approaches, we’ve all been telling a lot more stories. I can’t wait to make even more memories this summer!

Well, friends, that’s all for me this week! Thank you so much for taking time to read the blog! As usual, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week.

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...