SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

You Know You Were @ Camp Swamp When...

Hello again friends! I hope everyone has been enjoying their holiday so far! I, for one, have been having a lot of fun spending time with my family.

As we approach the end of the decade- that’s right, I said DECADE- I realize that so many wonderful things have happened! In fact, so many wonderful things have happened, I thought we should make a list. A Top 10 List. *wink wink*

Okay!! It is with great pleasure that I present to you, the Top 10 Reasons You Know You Were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade!!

Number 10:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- We got new turf on the dodgeball field! No more eating dust after dinner.

Number 9:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- Shining Stars found its home at Camp Swamp!

Number 8:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- We witnessed the first ever Swamp Blog! I’m a little biased here, but I’m sure the moms are too. ;)

Number 7:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- The Gazebo got named after some people that are very near and dear to all of us. The Session’s Gazebo is beautiful, and I’m so glad it’s there!

Number 6:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- 9,607 KIDS REGISTERED FOR CAMP!!! How awesome is that?

Number 5:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- We celebrated our 25th anniversary! Here’s to at least a zillion more years.

Number 4:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- Your life was undoubtedly changed for the better. I will forever be grateful for the amazing impact that Camp continues to have on those who go.

Number 3:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- Mr. Sonny and Mrs, Carolyn passed the torch to Mr. Jeff and Mrs. Jenn. Their leadership, compassion, and ability to believe in others has kept that torch burning brightly for a long time now.

Number 2:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- We spread our camp culture to 15 countries outside of the U.S.!! Everyday we get closer and closer to the vision of Camp Swamp.

Number 1:

You know you were at Camp Swamp in the Last Decade WHEN- Hundreds of people worked together to ensure that Camp Swamp was the safest place on the planet besides our homes- our own little slice of heaven.

I’m so excited to think what the Top 10 list might look like at the end of the next decade. But for now, I’m so grateful and blown away by everything that’s happened so far. What would you put in your Top 10 List? I'd love to read them, so let me know! :)

Part of the reason the Top 10 list has so many amazing things on it is because we have so many people that go out of their way to support Camp Swamp and make those kinds of things a reality. If you'd like to support Camp and make sure amazing things continue to happen for a long time, consider becoming a friend of The Swamp! You can learn more by clicking this link!

That’s all for me this week, year, and decade! Thank you so much to everyone who continues to read the blog every week. I love you all and wish each and every one of you a Happy New Year!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...