SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

You are AWESOME! Yes, you!

You are AWESOME! Yes, you!

Hello friends! I don’t know about you guys, but I feel like the past week or so has been super hectic! I’m so grateful that it’s that wonderful time of the week again- blog time! :)

So, over the last few weeks I’ve had the privilege of observing the Save Swamp campaign. I’ve seen brilliant campers hold auctions, I’ve seen my friends holding fundraisers on their social media platforms, and I’ve seen people, whether I know them or not, really dig deep and give sacrificially.

Because of that, we are progressing towards our goals with incredible speed! We just recently met our EOY Deficit and Q1 2021 Deficit, and I couldn’t be prouder! We’re still about $200,000 short of meeting our goal to return to a Pre-Covid state, but I am so confident in the Lord’s plan and all your efforts! The reason this is so important is because there is still so much uncertainty as to what will happen next year– low attendance due to economic impact, campers who choose not to come because of prudence, GA regulations, etc.

I was talking to another counselor about this the other day, and we have a feeling that this will be something that some of our current campers will be telling their kids about someday. God is really doing something amazing right now, and I’m just grateful to be able to see it and be a part of it.

Honestly, the main reason I wanted to talk about this again this week is because it was really on my heart to express to each and every one of you how totally AMAZING you are. Be it through prayers, donations, or any of the other creative things you all have been doing, you have done things for Camp this year that are nothing less than awe-inspiring. When I think about the wonderful people I’ve been able to meet because of Camp, a scripture comes to mind.

10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. 11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. 12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. 13 Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. 14 Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, 15 and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. 16 In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. 17 Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

This is the image that comes to mind when I think of the people who love Camp. Fully fitted in the armor of God, ready to defend against any of the evil in the world. Equipped to follow the Lord’s commands and protect what’s important, and helping others to do the same. I wanted to leave you all with a video- Boys 6 worked really hard on this video and showed it to us during week 8 of Swamp Virtual Camp. I hope it will encourage you all as much as it encouraged everyone at Camp that week!

I love all of you very much, and I thank God so often for the joy of getting to know you. As always, I’m praying for you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...