SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

We’re Making Progress!

We’re Making Progress!


(Pictured: That's ME! In 2006! Along with some other faces you probably recognize. We're so TINY!)

Hello, friends! Welcome back to the blog, I hope all of you have had an awesome week! I’ll be honest- the video from last week is still really weighing on my mind, so I thought I’d give you a bit of an update!

So here’s what’s going on so far- we’re sitting at around roughly $126k, which is, wait for it, more than halfway to meeting our EOY deficit and Q1 2021 deficit! (That specific need that needs to be met is $228k, by the way.)

I’ve been so blown away by all of the incredible support that’s been pouring out over the last few weeks. I get emotional every time I look at the Save Swamp campaign page and see that people are doing everything they can to protect our home away from home.

I think about the kids who haven’t gotten to go to Camp yet, and the kids who have had their lives permanently changed by Camp, and I just know that they’re so grateful for everything you guys are doing. I know I certainly am. I got bullied a lot in middle school for my appearance, and mostly ignored by the other kids in high school. Camp was the one place where I was treated with respect by my peers, and I’ll always be indebted to my family for sending me there, and to all of you for making that place what it is.

Consider this- there are lots of kids like me out there- Camp is their safe place. Let’s make sure it’s around for future generations as well!

Speaking of Saving Swamp- did you know there’s an auction coming up on October 9th? I’m telling you, the campers that come to Camp Swamp are some of the coolest, mature people you’ll ever meet. A young camper has created an auction with a bunch of neat stuff, and 100% of the proceeds are going straight to our Save Swamp campaign! How AWESOME is that? Click this link for details and quick sneak peak, it’s coming up on October 9th!

I'll let you in on a little secret. One of the items for the upcoming auction is a dinner with Mr. Sonny and Mrs. Carolyn! Mr. Sonny said he'd spill ALL the secrets about camp- including the Mole Man! This is some LIFE. CHANGING. STUFF.

So many people have come up with creative ways to raise money for our Little Taste of Heaven. If you have any ideas yourself, I’d love to read about them in the comment section below :)

Another thing- did you know? Any donations you make between now and November 25th will be DOUBLED! Yes, you read that right! DOUBLED!!!!! Six families have come together and are prepared to match all donations, up to $86,000. THANK YOU!

Also- this is just another reminder, but our Middle School and Teen Retreats are just a few weeks away now! Don't forget to register here :)

That’s all for me this week, but I wanna leave you with one thought. What’s the FIRST thing you’ll do when you finally get to go back to Camp? What are you willing to do to make that happen? Think about it. Love you guys SO much. Praying as always for you to have a safe and encouraging week.

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...