SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Vanessa Estrada Arriola

Virtual Camp? Is that even possible? That is what I thought when I first heard of Swamp Virtual Camp. I had many questions and was not sure to register or not. I was curious to see in what platform we were going to be in and who I was going to meet. I thought It would not have the same impact as physical camp, but I was wrong.

I was born in Mexico, my family is from Guatemala, and now I am living in Costa Rica. I know people from the church in many countries, but I have never experienced a week like this.

I have gone to Swamp Camp twice in my life and I am such a fan of it; for the games, bible classes, and the friendships that are made. This past week was my first time on a virtual camp, and I would do camp the entire summer because of how truly amazing it is. Everything, the games, cabin time, challenges, consequences, bible classes, the prayer time, and many more are what made my heart fill from love and happiness this week. I loved how this week I was able to connect with God and everyone else. I met people from Brazil, Puerto Rico, South Africa, India, Taiwan, Honduras, and from all around The United States, and to see that we are all connected and willing to get closer to God together is the best experience I could ask for.

I am so thankful for Mr. Jeff and all the team who make camp possible even during these hard times of pandemic. This week has done so much for me, it has helped me grow, meet new friends, get to know God more, and see His power in action. I will remember this week my entire life.

Vanessa Estrada Arriola, Girls Cabin 9


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...