SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

The Stars and Us

The Stars and Us

Hello again, sweet friends! Welcome back to the blog! I hope all of you are doing well! This week, I want to do something a little different. I was thinking a lot about the Starlight Devo, and all of the wonderful things that tend to come from it.

I’ve mentioned this before, but I get my best thinking done at Camp- specifically during the Starlight- and I think a lot of us can recall the overwhelming sense of peace and wonder that usually accompanies the Starlight. So, I thought, what if? What if, this week, on a night of your choosing, you just… go outside. Or if that’s not possible, you could go some place that’s nice and quiet and simply sit with the stars, or with the silence.

These are trying times we live in. We need moments of respite, and times to recharge. Maybe that’s just me, but I’m pretty confident that a lot of you are in the same boat. There’s a comment section down below on this site- if you end up sitting under the stars, or maybe in your room with the lights off, let me know! I look forward to the time that will be spent this week with the Lord, the stars, and us.

Now, you've probably noticed that the title of the blog and the last sentence I wrote don't entirely make sense grammatically. There's actually a reason for that- a musical one! There's a song called "Hoshi To Bokura To" or, "With the Stars and Us" that I really love. It's about how, regardless of the hardships we may face, we still have people who love us and care for us that are looking at the same stars, the same sky. It's actually the ending theme for a video game I played. They face monumental obstacles, but they find strength, regardless of how isolated they feel, because they know they are united with one purpose, under one sky. In the same way, though we may all be far apart- in different states and countries- we can all still look up at the same sky, under the same God.

You can listen to the song here, if you'd like. :)

Quick reminder! We have retreats coming up! Don’t forget about the middle school and teen retreats, happening on October 16-18 and October 30- November 1 respectively. I’ll be there! Will you? (Click here for more details!)

Before I go, there’s something that we all really need to talk about. Due to COVID-19, Camp is in danger of not being around for the first time ever, and we need your help. Please, join us for a day of fasting on October 2nd as we cry out to our perfect God for help. You can also click this link for more details on what you can do to help. Camp has given me so much over the years, and I want to do everything I can to give back- I hope you will too. :) I have great faith that we can all Save Swamp together.

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...