SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

The Power of a Shared Meal

The Power of a Shared Meal

(Pictured: Some holiday fun from H@TS last year! It's next month, I can't wait!!)
Hey friends, it’s that awesome time of the week when I get to share another blog with you guys! It’s so crazy to think that this is the last blog before THANKSGIVING! It feels like I just wrote my first blog yesterday. So, before I get started, I just want to thank all of you for allowing me to share my thoughts with you every week.

This week, I’ve been thinking a lot about food. Yes, partially because I was hungry, but also because it can serve multiple purposes outside of just satisfying our hunger. Sharing a meal with someone is a pretty powerful act- it has the ability to strengthen relationships and help people take down their walls.

Take camp for example. As a counselor, I always look forward to the first meal of the week. It’s always a bonding experience, a time for everyone to begin letting down their walls and get just a little bit closer to one another.

The reason I want to talk about the power of a shared meal is because we have the opportunity to make use of it all the time- especially later this week, on Thursday. Thanksgiving is a wonderful holiday, but there are a lot of people who don’t have anyone to share the day with.

This could be a really cool opportunity to invite someone into your home and share a meal with them. If you have a coworker, a next door neighbor, or a classmate on your heart, I encourage you to invite them into your home!

Who knows? This could be the sign that they’ve been praying for, maybe even the first step to them becoming a Christian. And even if they don’t, I’m sure that they would be so encouraged by your love and hospitality!

That’s all for me this week, my friends! I hope you all have a wonderful week with your friends and family! Happy Thanksgiving!

Much Love,

Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...