SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

The Peace of Christ

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog! Like I said last week, we’ll be hearing from some campers that attended H@TS this year.

I asked several campers the following question: How can you focus on letting the peace of Christ rule in 2022?

Here’s what they said.

“I think I’m gonna stop watching the news as much. I think it gets me to the point where I just feel hopeless. I think it’s good to stay informed, but I don’t want to let it consume me anymore- I think that will leave a lot more room for Jesus.”
“I want to make a better effort to spend time with disciples. If I’m with like-minded people, it’ll be easier to find peace.”
“I’m going to read my bible more often.”
“I honestly hadn’t even thought of doing that, or rather how to even do that. So I think the best thing to achieve that is to just be intentional about it, and set aside time to think about it and stay centered on that.”

I was so encouraged to hear these things from our campers! For me, one thing I am going to practice in 2022 is reminding myself that God is in charge, not me. What a relieving thought, right?

What can you all do to focus on letting the peace of Christ rule in 2022? Share your goal with a friend!

Before I go, I have an announcement! There have been FIVE Swamp Corps Trips announced for this year! Click here for details, you can sign up NOW! :)

Well, friends, that’s all for me this week! Thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to read the blog! As usual, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...