SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

The Great Grateful Devo Challenge Pt. 2

Hello again, friends! I’m so glad to be able to share another blog with you for this week.

A couple of weeks ago, I challenged everyone to write down 10 things they’re grateful for every Friday for the entire month of November. So, for this blog, I thought we could all do it together! I asked several people the following question: “Why are you grateful for Camp Swamp?”

I’ll let the responses speak for themselves.

“I’m grateful for Swamp because I can have so much fun when I’m there.”

“Because when I go, I’m treated like I’m worthy of respect.”

“I’m grateful for Camp because going there feels like coming home, or taking a big breath of fresh air.”

“Camp is the place where I met all of my closest friends.”

“I’m grateful for Camp and the counselors because they like me and I can ask questions about God.”

“Growing up at Camp is a huge part of what made me want to become a disciple in the first place.”

“Camp helped me meet God halfway.”

“I’m grateful for Camp because I feel like everyone loves me when I’m there.”

“I’m so grateful for the safe place that Camp is for my daughter.”

“I’m grateful because it teaches me the beauty in diversity.”

I don’t know about you, but I was SO encouraged by everyone’s responses. I hope this will give a little warmth to your day. See you next week!

Much love,

Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...