SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

The Empty Tomb

Hello, friends! I’m technically a day late, but I want to wish everyone a big ‘ol HAPPY EASTER!!

I hope everyone was able to take time to reflect and celebrate from the safety of their own homes.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the cross lately, especially during these trying times. Specifically, I’ve been thinking about how Jesus’ death gives us hope against all odds. As we search to find a new normal, our God remains the same, and the tomb remains empty.

Although Easter isn’t the only time we should think about this, it’s the perfect opportunity to remember what Jesus has done.

When I think about His sacrifice, I am so incredibly grateful for everything that I have. I have a family that’s full of disciples, wonderful leaders that are doing everything they can during the midst of the pandemic, and an all-powerful God that is constantly going out of His way to intervene and make sure that I have what I need.

I am so grateful for Jesus and the empty tomb, and the way his sacrifice has empowered our leaders to think outside the box with ways for us to be connected as a family of churches during this time.

The virtual services, the zoom meetings, the Skype calls that replace our d-times, even our own lives in general- all of it would be pointless if Jesus hadn’t raised from the dead and given us purpose.

I wanna encourage all of us to really think about that as we go about our weeks, and as we find a new normal. Fill in the blank. "Because the tomb is empty,  I ___."

That’s all for me this week, thank you so much for taking time to read the blog! I’m so encouraged by all of you. As always, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...