SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

The Culture of Camp

The Culture of Camp

(Pictured: A product of the culture that Camp promotes! So thankful to have a friend like you, Gabe!)

Hello again friends! Welcome back to the blog, it's good to see all of you again. :) As promised, a really good friend of mine is going to be sharing what he's grateful for when it comes to Camp Swamp. If you're reading this blog, chances are you've met him at least once! I'll let Gabe take over from here and share some thoughts about the culture of Camp.

Firstly there are so many things I am grateful for when it all comes down to Camp. One thing I’m Grateful for is the safe culture between guys and girls. A safe culture where guys and girls can interact and build good healthy relationships that honor God. This culture teaches a younger generation how they should take care of women and helps us guys to view them the way Our God would.
So yes this very thing is what I am grateful for. I'm also grateful for the way I've been able to learn from that culture and take it back to my own ministry back home. It's helped us to not only build great relationships, but also to create a tightly knit family in our ministry.

-Gabe Rolle

That's all for this week, friends! I hope you enjoyed hearing a little bit about Gabe's perspective, and I hope this will encourage you to keep thinking about those special things at Camp. Like I said before, I'd certainly love to hear all about what you guys are grateful for in the comment section below! Stay tuned for next week, you'll be hearing from another really great counselor!

As always, I'm praying for each and every one of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...