SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Tending Your Soil

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog! I hope everyone had a great week, and I especially hope that everyone has been able to stay warm- specifically our brothers and sisters in Texas who are without power and water. Please keep them in your thoughts and prayers as they try to get the situation under control!

This week, I wanted to share a little bit of a conversation that I had with a sister here in Louisville! It really got me thinking, so I wanted to tell you guys about it as well!

We talked about the parable in Matthew 13, and I’ll include it below-

“A farmer went out to sow his seed. 4 As he was scattering the seed, some fell along the path, and the birds came and ate it up. 5 Some fell on rocky places, where it did not have much soil. It sprang up quickly, because the soil was shallow. 6 But when the sun came up, the plants were scorched, and they withered because they had no root. 7 Other seed fell among thorns, which grew up and choked the plants. 8 Still other seed fell on good soil, where it produced a crop—a hundred, sixty or thirty times what was sown. 9 Whoever has ears, let them hear.”

The reason this scripture was brought up is because amidst this pandemic, at least in my experience, it can be hard to take a step back and truly take stock of how I’m doing, or to see what’s going on with my “soil.”  It seems sometimes that there’s so much going on externally that I have no idea what’s going on internally.

It was a really good opportunity to make time to reflect- we can’t very well make Camp safe, or carry on the mission of Camp if we’re not consistently taking time to reflect in order to grow. A huge part of what makes Camp so special is the heart behind it- so I always want to make sure that I'm taking care of my heart as well.

Living in a pandemic and adjusting to an entirely different lifestyle is hard, especially when it seems like so many crazy things are happening day in and day out. But luckily, we serve a God that cares for us. A God that knows exactly what we need, and a God that always provides. This knowledge always has and always will be so encouraging to me, and I hope it will encourage you as well!

That's all for me this week, my friends! Thank you so much for always taking the time to read the blog, I'm so grateful! I'll be praying for each and every one of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...