SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Strength in Numbers

Hello again, sweet friends! I hope everyone is doing well this week, it’s good to see all of you again!

Earlier this week, I had a discussion with a sister in my ministry that left me feeling really encouraged. The gist of the conversation was that we were both grateful that, even during quarantine, we as disciples are so far from alone. How cool is it that, even when we cannot physically be together, we still get to be united and build one another up?

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 reads, “Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor. If either of them falls down, one can help the other up. But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up. Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm. But how can one keep warm alone? Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

It’s so encouraging that God created us to be creatures that are stronger together. God places people in all of our lives to ensure that we will all be cords that cannot be quickly broken.

This is actually one of my favorite things about Camp. It’s a place where, no matter how old you are, you will find valuable, lasting friendships. There are people that I met at Camp when I was 9 years old that I am still friends with at 23 years old, and I am so grateful for that!

Even when I’m not at Camp, knowing that I have these friends all over the world that are also pursuing a relationship with God gives me courage everyday!

This week, I want to encourage you to reach out to the people that God put in your life and express your gratitude to them! I think all of us could use the kind words and the validation that we are helping others in their walk with God.

That’s all for me this week, thank you so much for taking time out of your day to read the blog! As always, I will be praying for each and every one of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...