SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Simply Jesus

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog, I hope everyone’s had a great week! This past weekend, we all had a BLAST at the 2021 Teen Retreat! It was such a rejuvenating experience. The theme was Simply Jesus- if you know a teen in the area, ask them about it! It was awesome.

I got the chance to ask some campers to describe their weekend in a sentence or two, and was genuinely so encouraged by their responses. Here are just a few:


“I felt my worries melt away as soon as I got on the property. I really love coming to Camp!”


“I’ve felt like I’ve been pulled every which way because of school and COVID. It feels like God made this retreat so we could just come and rest.”


“Being here is exactly what I’ve been needing ever since school started.”


That last one really struck me. It reminded me of how God always gives us exactly what we need, exactly when we need it. Especially in the times we live in right now, I’m so so glad that we got to pull away and just sit in the Lord’s presence.

There are so many moments that I wish I could show and share with you- but I’ll stick to just this. On the last day, everyone was singing and dancing in the dining hall- laughing, yelling, joking, and genuinely having a good time. We caught just a little bit of it on video, and I think you’ll all be encouraged!!

Click HERE to watch!! :)

We all had such a great weekend, and I’m so grateful for everyone who sacrificed their time for us- where they were giving people rides, serving us in the kitchen, or taking care of us in any capacity. THANK YOU!

Well friends, that’s all for me this week! Thanks so much for taking time to read the blog! As always, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...