SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Pruning Your Garden

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog, thank you for taking the time to read! So as some of you may know, I’ve been doing a series on the Fruits of the Spirit over the last several weeks. To bring the series to a close, I wanted to go over some practicals on how to implement these fruits into our own lives. (Apologies to anyone who thought this was going to be gardening advice. LOL.)

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Against such things there is no law.”

We’ve talked about the gentleness and love of the younger campers, the peace and the joy that camp brings, and the faithfulness and self-control of all those at Camp who love God.

I wanted to write this succinct blog on how to embody all of the Fruits, but low and behold, I came up short. So, I did what I usually do when I don’t understand something. I asked my dad!

What he told me sounds simple enough, but made a lot of sense. He basically said to just put one foot in front of the other, focus on one goal at a time. As we tackle our goals, I thought of a scripture that could help us achieve them.

“We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.” 2 Corinthians 10:5”

When we take time to think before we act, when we slow down and really assess the situation, a lot of good can come from it. It’s the extra second of thought that can stop that careless comment. That extra thought that can lead you to do something great, or to help encourage or teach someone.

Let’s all continue to go after the Fruits of the Spirit, one step at a time!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read the blog this week, as always I truly appreciate it! I’ll be praying for all of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...