SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Orange You Glad It’s Fall?

Hey friends! Welcome back to the blog, thanks for taking time out of your day to read! Firstly, I’d like to apologize for the terrible pun in the title. I can’t be-leaf I did that.

So, I don’t know about you guys, but I think it’s finally starting to feel like fall!! With that in mind, I wanted to do a bit of a fall theme for the blog this week. :)

There are a TON of things I love about fall. The weather, leaves, sweaters, and the pumpkin spiced… everything. I also love that I have an excuse to wear my Camp Swamp hoodie like ALL the time.

What’s your favorite thing to do during fall? For me, I love cooking with my mom! If fall recipes are your thing, click right here!

Not sure of your favorite fall activity? Here are a couple of cool fall activities that you can do with your family or your ministry!

  1. Go to an apple orchard! You can snag some decorations for your porch, and some healthy snacks! Yum.
  2. For all of our artsy readers that are up for a challenge, you could have a pumpkin carving contest! I heard that geckos look really cool on pumpkins, especially when the inside is lit up!
See? I told you they look cool. I found this here!

That’s all for me this week! Before I go, I just wanted to draw your attention to a few things:

  • The Middle School Retreat is next weekend! Don’t forget to register using this link!! We can’t wait to see you there!
  • Did you know that there’s a campaign to help Camp Swamp get new roofing? You can click HERE for more information on our goals.
We ask that you give to this effort so we can keep the cabins dry, bathhouses mold-free, and the dining hall leak-free and beautiful as the day it was made.

Happy Fall, everyone!! Have a wonderful week, I’ll see you again next Monday!

Much Love,

Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...