SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Mondays are for Memories

Mondays are for Memories

(Pictured: Jacob’s camp memory! Make sure to wish him a happy birthday if you know him!)


Hi friends!! As always, I hope all of you have had a wonderful week! For those of you who don’t know, we had our Mother Daughter Retreat this past weekend. From what I hear, it was a fantastic time! (See our Instagram, @CampSwamp for some quality pictures and videos!)


For this week’s blog, I wanted to keep the reminiscent theme from last week. I asked a couple of people about their favorite Swamp memory, and I’d like to share them with you. :)


“I think my favorite camp memory is when I got to go to my first Starlight Devo. When you’re anxious, it can be hard to detach yourself from your problems. But being forced to take a step back and see how big the universe is and see how much God has done just for me really helped me realize that my problems aren’t so big, and that God is bigger.” -Shalyn


“I think my favorite memory from camp is walking into the dining hall for the first time and seeing all the kids, talking and playing and making bracelets and stuff, it made me feel very safe and I knew from then on I was gonna love that place with all my heart.” -Matthieu


“One of my favorite camp memories is from the beginning of this past summer. We’d been working all day to lay down the turf, and by the time we were done, I was literally caked with dirt. It looked like I was wearing a pair of leggings. After such a long day, we all got a good laugh out of it.” -Jacob


Thinking about camp and all of the memories we get to make while we’re there is always so encouraging to me! Take a little time this week and ask them what their favorite camp memory is, you might be surprised by what they say.


Also, I wanted to give you guys a quick update on the air-conditioning campaign. So far, we’ve reached almost $2,400! Thank you SO much for all of the generous donations so far! We haven’t reached the goal yet though, so please continue to pray for the campaign and give if you can! (You can click HERE to donate.)


That’s all for me this week, friends! Thank you for reminiscing with me this week!

-Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...