SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Grayson Massenburg

Grayson Massenburg

Hi guys,


My name is Grason Massenburg and you’ve probably seen me in some of the promotional videos for Camp Swamp. I’m here to share a little bit about my experience as a teen ambassador for the North American Teen Camp (NATC) When I first heard the idea for NATC, I was a little bit skeptical. I thought to myself: I don’t think these kids we like the idea of a software remotely similar tozoom. I prayed about it that night and the next day when asked for volunteers ambassadors, I decided to sign up.

I got paired with a great group of friends that I had already known from previous years at camp swamp. We made a little group chat and with some great guidance from Lauren Cicerchia we got started working on videos. Looking back a scripture that comes to mind is Ephesians 3:20 NIV
[20] Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, I believe I truly lived out the scripture because God did immeasurably more through me as an ambassador. Not only did I have fun making promotional videos but I also gained great friendships with my fellow ambassadors. The number of campers that signed up exceeded our expectations and the week was one of the best I’ve had all summer as a counselor.

Each lesson was refreshing as we spoke on the names of god one of my favorite names was Adoni which means Master. I liked this name because it challenged my faith as a disciple where I had to question myself and ask is God truly my master? I want to end with this point: if you are fearing, doubting, or running from something in your life try giving it to God and I can assure you he will do immeasurably more than you could ask or imagine. Thanks for reading and to God the glory!

Grayson


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...