SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Madison Weber

Image235I wasn't entirely sure I was coming to camp this week. Then, it ended up being the only week I could go, and so if I wanted to go at all it had to be this week. As many people can vouch, I was terrified to go this week. All my friends were scheduled to go week 4, and there were maybe 5 people here I felt close enough to talk to this week. Luckily, I was given the gift of meeting so many amazing people, and learning so many amazing things.
The theme of this year was "image", which has always been a rocky slope for me. I've been in many emotionally abusive friendships during my 4 years of high school, and so my image of myself and God has always been warped. I'm going into my first year of college, and so my image is blurred and uncertain right now. But with all the people I've met and things I've learned this week, it's slowly becoming more clear.
Camp Swamp has given me an amazing 7 years and I can't wait to make my journey into college with all these friends I've met and these things I've learned.


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...