SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Keep Moving Forward

Hello again, sweet friends! Welcome back to the blog, I hope you all had a great weekend! Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about how incredible the summer was- so I thought I’d share some of my thoughts!

This summer was incredibly faith building for several people, and I’ve been contemplating why. I think part of it is because of how unprecedented everything was. We had Camp in the middle of a GLOBAL PANDEMIC and we had not one single COVID case. How amazing is that? Granted, we took several precautions, but a feat like that is only possible with God.

You’ll hear me talk about this more in the future, but I think we as a Full Time Staff learned so much from literally living together for an entire summer, without ever leaving. A friend of mine sent us this scripture:

“How good and pleasant it is when brothers live together in unity!” Psalm 133:1

I can’t even begin to describe how amazing this summer was, but I’d like to over the next few weeks! One thing I will share now is this- at the end of the summer, Mr. Jeff issued a challenge to the staff: To keep moving forward and to take the things we learned back to our own ministries.

I think one way we can make sure we always continue to move forward in our walks with God is by encouraging one another. So, with that being said, I’d like to issue a challenge to you all in return!

Go out of your way to tell someone how much you appreciate them. Tell them you admire their zeal, or their wisdom, or their heart to serve. I think we could all use a little extra encouragement right about now. :)

Well, friends, that’s all for me this week! Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to read the blog! As usual, I’ll be praying for each and every one of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...