SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Joyful Noise

(Click the picture to see a video of what I think was one of the most joy filled moments of Camp last summer!)


Hello again, friends!! Welcome back to the blog :) I’m so excited to share this blog with all of you, I’ve been thinking about it this entire week! This week, we’ll be continuing the fruits of the Spirit series with JOY! You know… it really brings me… great joy… to write this.



Joy is defined as “a feeling of great pleasure and happiness.” At Camp, it only takes a quick glance to find it. You might see someone singing their heart out, you might see someone laughing until cry, and you might even see someone flash you a mud filled smile.


According to the dictionary, to physically express joy means to rejoice. Because of God’s love, and how awesome he is, we have a lot of reasons to rejoice.


(A photo of Katie Frantz’s baptism in the pool at Camp Swamp. Praise God!)


“I tell you that in the same way there will be more rejoicing in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who do not need to repent.” Luke 15:7-10


When someone’s soul is saved, even Heaven itself is filled with joy, the angels rejoice over the repentance of a once lost soul.


We always talk about how at Camp, the goal is to make sure that everyone can feel safe emotionally, physically, spiritually, and mentally. This creates an environment where someone can see God in ways that they’ve never seen him before.


The fact that a place exists where people can get to know God on more intimate terms without the world’s interference is so incredible, and I am very grateful that a joy-filled place like Camp exists.


Again, these are just my observations of joy at Camp. What is about Camp that brings you joy? Where do you think joy shines the most? I encourage you to reflect on that this week. :)


That’s all for me this week, everyone! I love all of you very much, and, as always, I’m praying for you to have a safe and encouraging week.


Much love,

Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...