SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

How To Survive Missing Camp Swamp 101

How To Survive Missing Camp Swamp 101

Pictured- Photographic evidence of a camp camp counselor following Survival Tip #2.

Hi friends! It’s that time of the week again, and for this blog, I have a fun little something for you!

Surviving without being able to eat a Choco Taco on the gazebo is a daunting task. We’ve all been there, but fear not! This week, we have 4 survival tips on how to have a little piece of Camp Swamp at home!

These tips are coming from myself, as well as some other Seasoned Camp Missers.

4. Spend your time with God outside!

If you can, try and find a nice, secluded place where you can read your bible and pray. That’s usually where I go when I’m really missing the serenity that camp can bring.

3. Challenge your friends to a brutal match of Just Dance.

I’ve been told that nothing cures a bad case of missing camp like giving someone a marker makeover. Get your dance moves ready, or prepare to meet your... Marker. (I would like to apologize in advance for that terrible pun.)

2. Cry. Just let it all out.

For some reason, a LOT of people gave this tip. I tried it, just to test its validity before adding it to the list, and hey! It works. :D

Our last tip comes from Gabriel Rolle, a counselor that spent the entirety of summer at camp.

  • “If I had to give someone advice on that, I’d tell them to cherish the memories and think of the fact that they had the opportunity to enjoy/experience it.”

Hopefully these tips will be helpful for you guys! Before we even know it, it’ll be time to go back to camp and see all of our friends. But until then, this should tide us over!

Before I go, there’s actually something really important that I want to draw your attention to! There is now a campaign to get AIR CONDITIONING in the cabins. Yes. You heard me right. AIR. CONDITIONING!

Click HERE for more information and to donate if you’d like to help! If we reach the goal, we can make sure that no unsuspecting camper will stick to their mattress during cabin time again.


That’s all for me this week! As always, thank you so much for taking the time to read. I’ll be praying for all of you to have a wonderful, productive week!


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...