SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Holiday Fun

Holiday Fun

(Pictured: One of my mom's favorite Christmas traditions! She loves decorating the house for Christmas- it really helps the rest of us get into the Christmas spirit.)

Hello again, friends! It’s that time of the week again, and I am so glad that I get to share another blog with everyone.

Christmas is less than two weeks away, and I am definitely feeling the holiday spirit! I was curious about how all of you spend your holidays, so for this blog, I wanted to see what some of your favorite holiday traditions are!

Who knows, maybe you’ll find a new tradition to do with your family or friends. :)

“I’m not sure if it counts as a tradition, since it’s quite specific to my family, but- we walk through the forest near our house and get branch of fir trees and holly and stuff like that. We bring it home with us and everyone makes their own wreaths, it’s a lot of fun!”

“Our church has a midnight service on Christmas Eve every year. We sing songs, light candles, and pray together. It’s something that I look forward to every single year.”

“My mom and I always wrap our presents together. We get this really pretty brown paper, and we even get little dried flowers and just have a lot of fun making all of the presents look really pretty. I love getting that kind of quality time with my mom.”

I also wanted to share my favorite tradition with you guys. :) Every year on Christmas Eve, everyone in my family opens one present each- Christmas pajamas! Once we’re done, we all change into our pajamas and spend the rest of the night playing games together and drinking hot chocolate. One year, we filmed the whole thing, and actually caught my brother skipping towards the tree- and he totally smacked his head on the ceiling! It was so funny, we still talk about it even though it’s been several years. (And we secretly hope that it happens again. LOL.)

Holiday traditions are a fun and bonding experience for you and your loved ones. They’re a wonderful way to make memories, and I’m really grateful for the traditions I have with my family! Of course, the one thing I am always incredibly grateful for this time of year is our merciful God that allows us to love and be loved.

What are your favorite holiday traditions? I'd love to read about them in the comment section down below!

Speaking of holiday traditions, I happen to know of a certain event that’s just a couple of weeks away now! I’m sure everyone is aware by now, but H@TS is just a couple of weeks away now! I’m looking forward to all of the fun and laughs that are sure to be there! Register now!

One last thing! I have some really exciting news about some upcoming Swamp Corp trips- applications are currently being taken for THREE Swamp Corp trips! If you feel like God is calling you to serve in this way, make sure to apply here!

That’s all for me this week, my friends! As always, I am praying for each and every one of you to have a safe and encouraging week! Until next time. :)


Much Love,

Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...