SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Happy Halloween!

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog, I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend! Also, let me just go ahead and say- HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!! This week, I thought I’d tell you all a not-so-spooky story from back when I was still counseling!

So- picture this. Your girl is sitting on a swing at the girl’s cabin at night, having a much needed conversation/prayer time. It’s a little past midnight, which means that all the little ones are in bed.

That’s when we hear it. A footstep that almost sounds too loud to be a small camper. We freeze, trying to figure out if we’d all just made that noise up in our heads. We hear it again, and several possible scenarios run through my mind. A bear? No way, we don’t have those out there. A fallen pine cone? Absolutely not. That’s when a realization strikes me- the area directly behind us leads to the pool. What if someone is wandering where they shouldn’t be?

I brace myself and turn, hoping to stop whatever foolishness that might be about to happen.

Guys.

It was an armadillo. Nothing more- but get this. I am TERRIFIED of those little guys, especially at night. It was definitely walking closer to us instead of retreating into the woods, so I did the only thing I could think of- I took my shoe off and prayed to our Heavenly Father that I wouldn’t have to use it on the poor creature.

It went away, and I think my heart finally started beating again a few hours later.

I think the moral of the story is that I need to start going to bed earlier.

Well, my friends, that’s all for me this week! Thank you so much for taking time out of your week to read the blog! As usual, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...