SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Grace Hamrick

When I was asked to write a blog this year, it really got me thinking. I wrote one last year and didn't want to repeat what I had previously said. The first thing that came to mind was the culture. From Mr. Jeff to the little nine year-old campers, everyone has so much enthusiasm! Everyone is just excited to be here. I mean, who wouldn't be. I also think the culture of the camp stands out to me more because it is very different from anywhere else. At camp, you are highly encouraged to be yourself, make new friends, ask questions, get spiritual, all while having fun. The culture of the camp, for me, makes it a safe place. I feel I can talk to anyone about anything and not get judged, but also get feedback and/or comfort. I think the culture also provides great ways to strengthen your character and develop yourself without the ways of the world coming into play. Anyways, what I'm trying to say is that camp is just a great place to be!!!


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...