SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Go for the Goal

Go for the Goal

Hello again, sweet friends! Welcome back to the blog. This week, I wanna talk about our goals and plans, and what we’re doing to achieve them.

Right now, our plans and goals might be a little uncertain with everything that’s going on, but I think it’s still important to dream big for the future. I had a conversation with a friend of mine in Louisville, and he brought up a really good point. He mentioned that it’s one thing to have plans and hopes- that’s great. But, he also said they don’t really mean much if we don’t put any effort towards achieving them.

Maybe your goal is to help someone get into the Bible, or maybe your goal is to cut out a certain trait in your character. Maybe your goal is to read that book that’s collecting dust- the point is, let’s make sure we’re not letting our plans and hopes become wistful dreams.

For example, something that I pray for everyday is for all of us to be able to go to Camp and have fun and glorify God together. Now obviously, a lot of that is outside our control- we don’t know where we’ll all be 2 months from now. However, it’s been so encouraging to speak with other like-minded people about this- the rest of the full-time counseling staff.

We’re only about a week or so into this, but every Sunday, we’ve decided to fast together to pray for this summer and to pray for one another. It’s been such a good opportunity to cast our anxieties on God and to build one another up in preparation for a great summer at Camp.

Now, I’m not saying that I’m perfect or that I always execute my plans and make sure that my hopes come to fruition. Of course I don’t- but I think one thing we can all do is lean on one another. We are not meant to run our races alone, and I’m grateful that amidst all of the craziness, we still have the technology to rely on our brothers and sisters to help achieve our goals.

That’s all for me this week! Thank you for taking the time to read the blog as always! I’ll be praying for each and every one of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...