SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Go Beyond

Hello again sweet friends, welcome back to the blog! I hope everyone's been having a great week! Camp is swiftly approaching- by the end of next month, the full-time staff will be out at Camp! I get a little pep in my step every time I remember that.

This week, I just wanted to share something encouraging that I read. I just stumbled across this quote on Twitter earlier this week, but it really got me thinking.

"If you feel yourself hitting up against your limit, remember for what cause you clench your fists! Remember why you started down this path, and that memory carry you beyond your limit." -Toshinori Yagi

While this may just be inspirational words from a fictional superhero, these words really stuck out to me- and after reflecting on it for a while, I realized it's because it reminds me of a scripture. I'll include it below:

"But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body." 2 Corinthians 4:7-10

This past year has been a really hard one for a lot of us. I don't think any of us thought the pandemic would be affecting us for as long as it has, and I know it's been difficult for so many people. But seeing that quote and reading that scripture reminded me, once again, that Jesus died for us. We're living the lives that we live to honor God because He loves us, and because He sent His son to make the ultimate sacrifice for us.

I wanted to encourage all of you as you go throughout your weeks. When life gets hard, or when you're feeling close to your limit- remember why we're all doing this, and remember God's promises to us. We're not alone in this, and we have a mighty, loving God on our side.

That's all for me this week, friends! Thank you so much for taking the time to read the blog! As always, I'll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...