SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Faith to Move Forward

Hello again, my friends! Welcome back to the blog, thank you for taking time out of your day to read! This week, I’ll just be taking time to address what’s going on in the world today.

As we all know, COVID-19, aka the Coronavirus, has impacted countries around the globe.

As the virus extends its reach, I think it’s really easy to get caught up in the panic and let it consume my thoughts.

The unknown is often a scary thing, but one thing that helps me is to remember that God is always in control, especially when it comes to things we don’t understand or things we can’t resolve on our own.

During these troubling times, brothers and sisters, I encourage you to have great faith and to trust God. I admit that the situation is probably pretty scary for some of us, but remembering that everything is a part of God’s perfect plan helps me to put my soul at ease.

I also encourage you to pray for those who may not be as thoroughly equipped to take certain precautions during this time. If you can stay home, pray for those that can’t. If you aren’t immunocompromised, or high risk,  pray for those that are. Compassion goes a long way.

As far as the future, I hope we will all pray and continue to be faithful and trust that God will provide for us.

Also- please take some time to read Camp Swamp’s Response to the Coronavirus. Thank you for your continued prayers!

Before I wrap up this week, I just wanted to share a few scriptures for us to hold onto!

2 Corinthians 4:7-10

1 Peter 5:7

Psalm 46:10

Matthew 6:25

That’s all for me this week! I love you all, and as always, I am praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week.

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...