SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Even the Rocks Cry Out

Hello again, sweet friends! I hope this past week has gone well for everyone, it certainly has for me! This week, I wanna talk a little bit about my favorite way to worship God: music.

This has been on my mind since earlier this week, when I got to attend a “virtual concert” for a band that I really like. It was literally just people sitting in their own rooms, watching the concert alone, but it was still so much fun and really felt like a bonding moment for my friends and I.

It got me thinking about how powerful music is, and how cool it is that God created something like that for us to enjoy. At the end of the day, music is really just sounds- so I looked up the definition of sound.


Sounds, to simply the definition above, are just vibrations. And yet, those vibrations have been known to bring hundreds upon thousands, maybe even millions of people to tears. They make people happy, they make people dance, and they bring one another together. I feel so lucky to worship a God who thought to create such a wonderful thing.

When I thought about all of that, one of the first things that came to mind was the Singing Devo at Camp. I think the singing devo changes the tone for the entire week of Camp, thanks to the ability for all of us to come together and simply worship God.

Being able to surround myself with so many like-minded people is part of why I think Camp is truly deserving of being called “a little taste of Heaven,” and if I’m being honest, I really miss it!

If you’re missing Camp and the Singing Devo like I am, go ahead and click here! It’s a link one that you can listen to. <3

Also, if you haven’t seen the latest QuaranCamp video, you can also click here for some extra encouragement.

Still in need of some encouragement? The North River Church put together an arrangement of Way Maker on Facebook, and it gives me chills! Take a moment to listen to the words and worship with your brothers and sisters!

That’s all for me this week, friends! Thank you as always for taking the time to read the blog! I’ll be praying for y’all to all have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...