SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

Happy Valentines!!

Happy Valentines!!

Hey friends! Welcome back to the blog! It's Valentine's Day weekend, how fun is that? I know we always make sure to squash the lovebug at Camp, but this weekend got me thinking about my absolute favorite consequence- love letters!

Even during virtual camp, it was such a funny and silly way to encourage our friends, even though it's technically a consequence. Have any of your ever gotten one? Or even better, have any of you ever had to write one at Camp, or know someone who did? I'd love to see them or hear about them!

The other thing I wanted to share with you this week is another feature of someone near and dear to me! Again, you can view some of this on our Instagram (@campswamp), but I wanted to share the full interview here! This week's feature is an amazing camper turned counselor, Caroline Long!

Tell me a little bit about yourself!

I’ve been going to camp since I was 9 and to this day it’s my favorite place on earth! I love to cook and bake and share food with my friends, I’m loud and love to sing and have a lot of fun!

What's something people wouldn't know about you?

In third grade I was featured on my local news station and they called me the wrong name.

How old were you when you when you first experienced any Camp Swamp event/activity? What was the event/activity? (Summer camp, family retreat, mother-son retreat etc.)

I was 9 years old and I went to summer camp for the first time

Please share your first experience with Camp Swamp

It was hard at first, I was 9 and was a little homesick. But I ended up loving it and could not wait to come back. I remember playing capture the flag and the ring of honor and I thought it was amazing!

Favorite Swamp Memory? Please share.

I have too many… this past summer was just one huge favorite memory! Or when I was ten and was playing capture the flag and fell down the boy’s ravine

How has Camp Swamp impacted your life?

Camp helped me build my relationship with God. I always felt accepted and loved no matter what. I was able to see God through a different lens. I have been able to travel the world and make some of my best friends because of camp. I am who I am because I’ve been able to spend so much time there.

That's all for me this week, friends! Thanks so much for taking the time to read the blog! As usual, I'll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...