SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

And God Saw That It Was Good

Hello again, friends!! Welcome back to the blog, I’m so excited to share my thoughts with all of you once again!! This week’s blog is all about goodness, and you’ll notice that the title is “And God Saw That It Was Good”. I actually chose that title because I think that when God looks at Camp, He smiles and thinks “This is Good.”

One of my favorite things that Mr. Jeff says about Camp is that he likes to think that the Holy Spirit vacations there- but that got me thinking. What makes Camp the kind of place the Holy Spirit would want to inhabit? What makes Camp good?

I think the fact that Camp has always been led by incredibly righteous people is part of what makes Camp so good. Because of that, we have a place where disciples can grow, kids can see God, and souls can be refreshed.

The Camp Swamp culture is one that promotes honesty, modesty, empathy, safety, discipline, gratitude, respect, and a multitude of other good things. At the start of every week of Camp, we have a camp-wide meeting that helps set the tone right from the get go, and individual cabins have meetings about keeping one another safe and treating one another with respect so that we can all have fun.

Because of the work that goes in at the beginning of the week, the rest of the week is able to flourish. We are able to spend time worshipping God on Wednesday mornings, lifting each other up on Thursday evenings, and thanking God for everything under the sun on Friday mornings.

There is genuinely nothing about Camp that I don’t think is good. What about Camp is good to you? I’d love to hear all about it. :)

That’s all for me this week!  Before I go, I just wanted to take a moment to remind everyone that the Mother Son retreat is coming up next month!! Click right here to register!

I love you all, and I’m praying for you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...