SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

A Place to Call Home

A Place to Call Home

(pictured: Some of THE coolest people that I know!! This is Jacob Pursell and Creighton Arrington! The first photo is Jacob's first year of camp, and the second is the same photo- recreated 11 years later. How awesome is that?)

Hello again, sweet friends! Welcome back to the blog! This is actually the first blog that I’ve written since going to Camp for the summer, so I’m super excited to be sharing with all of you again!

First off- I hope everyone had an amazing summer! I know I certainly did. I am so sincerely grateful for everything I was able to learn, and for the people I was able to meet!

One thing I’ve thought about a lot this summer (maybe it’s because I’m almost 25, but who knows?) is the fact that Camp has watched so many of us grow up and mature into adults. I’ve had the honor of serving as the Head Girls Counselor for the last three summers, but once upon a time there was a 9 year old girl that just wanted to see the summer camp that her brothers raved about.

I actually got to talk to a good friend of mine about the experience of growing up at Camp Swamp. One thing she said she’ll always be grateful for is, though she kept entering new seasons and chapters of life, Camp stayed the same. Not to say that it was boring- but that it was always fun, always safe, and always a place where she could see God clearly.

Especially now, as the summer has officially wrapped up, I am so grateful for the way all of us as campers and counselors have been seen and sheltered at Camp. There are former counselors that now have their KIDS going to Camp. That’s absolutely mind blowing to me! It just serves as a reminder that we serve a steadfast, faithful God that will always stand the test of time.

Maybe it’s just me, and maybe I’m biased, but I think being able to grow up at Camp is one of the coolest things ever.

Anyways, that’s all for me this week! Thank you so much for taking the time to read the blog!

Do you have memories of your childhood at Camp? I’d love to read about them in the comment section below!

As always, I’m praying for each and everyone of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...