SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

A Place to Call Home

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog! It’s crazy to think about, but it’s already almost March! We’ve got the Mother Son Retreat coming up in just a few weeks, and SUMMER CAMP is swiftly approaching! I’m so excited for these next couple of months!

I’m especially excited for this week’s blog, because I get to share some words from some of our campers. Over the weekend, Mr. Jeff asked some kids to share what makes camp so important to them.

Some of what they said differed, but their message really boiled down to the same thing. To them, Camp is a place where they can unapologetically be themselves. It’s a place where they don’t have to be these perfect kids, they don’t have to have it all together, and they don’t have to worry about other people judging them.

They talked about how there is so much pressure on them in the world. They have to say the right thing, wear the right clothes, watch the right shows, you name it. But when they get to Camp they can finally just take a deep breath and relax.

That’s what they shared with us, and I’m sure a lot of you feel the same way. I am so so grateful that Camp is a place that’s worthy of protecting, and I’m so grateful that God loves Camp.

I am so excited for this summer, and I am really excited for Camp to continue to be a place that makes us all feel so safe.

Friends, that’s all for me this week! Thank you so much for taking the time to read the blog! As usual, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...