SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

5 of the FUNNIEST BTS Moments @ Camp Swamp!

5 of the FUNNIEST BTS Moments @ Camp Swamp!

Hello again, friends! Welcome back to the blog, I’m so glad you’re here! I’m really excited to share this blog with you this week- I get to give you guys a little peek at something from Camp that we don’t usually talk about!

The quote board.

What’s that, you might ask? Throughout the summer, whenever counselors or other staff members hear or say something particularly funny or silly, we write it down on a sticky note and put it on a board in the dining hall! Going to look at the quote board is a very popular activity for counselor break. LOL.

So, this week, I thought you guys could share some of the laughs with us! Below are 5 of my favorite quotes from this year’s board. (Also disclaimer: quotes are kept anonymous!)


•Younger Boys Camper: What kind of pool is there when the girls swim?

Counselor: It’s still the same pool even when it’s just girls there.

•Counselor: Want some new vocab for today?

Campers: Yeah!

Counselor: Omnipresent. It means all present. You can use it some time.

Camper: Hey mom, you’re looking awfully omnipresent today.

•Campers, to a very young counselor: Did TV have color when you were a kid??

•Boys 1 Camper: I don’t WANT friendships! I want french chips!!

•Counselor: I am actually color blind.

Camper: Really? That is so cool! How many fingers am I holding up?

Counselor: …


Those are just a few of my personal favorites, and maybe I’ll share more in the future if you’d like! In the meantime, I’d love to read about any funny memories you guys have from Camp in the comment section below!

Well, friends, that’s all for me this week! Thank you so much for taking the time to read the blog, I’m so grateful to all of you! As always, I’ll be praying for each of you to have a safe and encouraging week!

Much Love,

Bri <3


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...