SUMMER CAMP
Sign up for a week or more today!
More info...

300 Miles

300 Miles

(Pictured: Some of the 2019 Full-Time Staff on the last day of Camp for the summer. What? No, I'm not crying, you're crying!)

Hello again, and welcome back to the blog! I hope you’re all doing well.

This week’s blog sparked from another conversation I had with my dad- I know, that’s probably a HUGE shock. What can I say, I do my best thinking with my dad. :)

We were talking about how nowadays, a lot of the shopping that happens during the holiday season is done online. Places like Amazon, UPS, and other shipping services are very successful this time of year, which I’m sure most of us know.

What I DIDN’T know, is that places like Amazon and UPS are places where they are for very specific reasons. For example, the UPS superhub is in Louisville, KY, of all places. Why is that? As it turns out, you can reach two thirds of the U.S. population in just a day’s drive from Louisville.

Their placement, their choice of where they want to be, is actually very strategic- to make their service more effective and accessible.

You might be asking yourselves- why is Brianna spouting random facts about UPS? To help make this make sense, I’d like for you guys to watch this video:

You can click HERE for the video if the pic doesn't work :) 

Wow. Here we have an awesome Tanzanian of God, Katie, that’s been all over the world- from Tanzania, to Kenya, to Malayasia, all the way to Cambodia. She was able to find a Camp to come back to, even when she was so far away from her home.

There are a lot of people like her who want to be a part of Camp, no matter where life takes them. I’m so encouraged by her story and how she traveled 600 miles just to experience Camp! It also makes me think of how many more people, just like her, would be able to go to Camp and see God if there was one close enough to them.

That’s why the vision is the way that it is. It’s so encouraging to see how much time, thought, and effort has gone into crafting this vision. I really am excited for the day when every single kid can go to the safest place on the planet besides their home.

With that being said, I'd like to issue a challenge. Do you know a kid that doesn't get to go to Camp? Maybe a kid from school, a coworker's child, or someone from your neighborhood? If it's within your means, I would challenge you to help just one kid get to Camp.

Who knows? You could end up changing more than one life!

That’s all for me this week, thank you so much for always taking the time to read the blog! I’ll be praying for you all to have a safe and encouraging week! See you all next time :)


Much Love,

Bri


SUMMER CAMP
Register for a week or more today!
More info...